Skip to content

Tuesday 13th November – chaos continues

November 16, 2012

Have to go back a couple of days to Tuesday. Tuesday is the day for refuse and recycling collections in our area. Someone parked near the entrance to the street in such a way that none of the large vehicles could get into the road. This was just before 10am. A council worker asked me if I knew who it was but of course I didn’t. He had a truck with trailer and and had to get to a drain that was blocked. I offered to ring the police and see if they could come and shift the offending vehicle.
I finally got through dialing 101 as I had been told on previous occasions. My report was duly logged.
I expected a policeman within the hour but no-one came. As far as I know no-one did come it is Friday now so I don’t expect they will. The Council driver went off back to has depot and the recycle lorry went on its way. Council workers had been working on a house down the street and were somewhat surprised that they could not get out. They rang the depot and asked for assistance from the police, no-one came. The upshot was that the lady who left the car returned at midday and drove off oblivious to the hassle she had caused and the council workers went on their way. The recycle lorry came back in the late afternoon. and all returned to normal. So that was Tuesday.
Now back to Friday 16th November drizzle and cold, am expecting lots of people attemping to park but it is now 10.30am and all is calm.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

