Skip to content

ECLIPSE OF THE MOON

October 19, 2013

Well October 18th evening went off without any drama. the thick cloud persisted through the night and although I got up at 2 am to check there was no sign of the moon so went back to bed. Wonder when the next one will be?

Just an observation and nothing to do with the moon. I went to get my paper at the garage this morning as usual and noticed an elderly gent filling a range rover at the pump. When I came out of the shop he was still filling the car. Being nosey I walked slowly past so that I could see how much he had put in. Could not believe my eyes £112.25 !! I have a Hyundai i10 and I filled it a couple of days ago £35.40 to fill it to the top.

 Don’t think I will be changing it for a Range Rover in a hurry!! 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

