Skip to content

THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS

December 16, 2013

WEATHER

16th December and the weather is not what I expected. I even bet my wife that it would be snowing on 15th December. Well it was, Jerusalem and Lebanon had 6 inches of snow and my friend in Philadelphia said they have had 10 inches of snow and drifting with temperatures 10 deg below freezing. So I was right in a sort of way.

We have had a night of strong gusty winds and heavy rain and so mild there is no need for heating. Don’t tell me there is no such thing as climate change!!

CHRISTMAS TIME

Well I don’t know about other people but Christmas is a time when strange things seem to happen. Some good some bad but always something.

Today I had a call from an old friend that I had not heard from for years. She was one of the few people who were not fair-weather friends that disappeared when things were going bad and was always prepared to listen to my side of the argument.  I was so pleased that she took the time to ring and ask how I was keeping. Made my day.

We have finished getting presents. well I have anyway, enough is enough! The town is a nightmare to park and walk is almost impossible, don’t tell me there is no money about.

I have a feeling this is going to be one of the best Christmases ever and with any luck the future is looking good as well.

Well it is not looking so bright for our cricket team but not a lot I can do about that!

Would like to go down and visit my son Matt and his family in Tasmania but unless I win the lottery that is not an option. I could not get travel insurance and I think the flight as steerage would be the end of me. 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

