Skip to content

Autumn arrives with a storm

October 7, 2014

Yes came as quite a shock to the system after such a long period of fine and settled weather to have strong winds and driving rain reminded me of what the weather should be in October. Tuesday and as normal with the weather in the West Country you can never predict more than a day ahead as today it is sunny and warm once again with the forecast for rain later so time to have a tea break and sit in the sun. Not such a good idea the wind is still a bit on the chilly side anyway it is bright and sunny.

I have had instructions to clear up my tool shed so that is what I have been doing although have not been in the best mood for it. Firstly did not clip the lid on my toolbox properly and when I picked it up it opened and dropped the contents all over the floor, not a good start!!

Finally inserted our old bedside tables and put up a new shelf without accident.

ugh! really am Mr Grump this afternoon typed another three paragraphs and must have pressed something as I have lost them nothing I hate more than having to retype, partly because I can’t remember what I had written!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

