Skip to content

COLDEST NIGHT OF THE YEAR IN SOMERSET

January 20, 2016

The sky cleared and the temperature dropped to -6.6 during the night and with the high pressure settled over us the day, Wednesday, turned out to be beautiful, clear and sunny. A bit cold for me and my chest but great to look at and enjoy before the next bout of rain spreads in from the Atlantic.

Taking the camera with me every time I go for my daily walk with the dog has resulted in some great pictures so far this winter. This dunnock stood still long enough for me to get a picture before the dog bounded up and  it flew away.

bird on fence jan netherclay

ROSIE BEST PICTURE E

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

