Skip to content

DRY JANUARY

January 26, 2016

I decided to join other members of the family and have an alcohol free month just to let the body have a rest. I don’t think my friend Gilbert is going to bother!

This is the second year that I have done so but surprisingly I found it more difficult this time. last weekend for some reason I could have murdered a pint of cider but I managed to stuck to my plan and I have a few more days,. Strangely though, the when I could finally have a drink I was not desperate to have one and only did so to end the “dry Month” I found having a drink quite an anticlimax and quite expect it to be the same this weekend. Not to be deterred though I will have a couple to celibate and of course I have the two bottles of brandy to use up that were given to me at Christmas!

first-summer-pictureGILBERT-ON-THE-CIDER-for-web

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

