Skip to content

SUNDAY AN AMAZING DAY OF SPORT

July 13, 2016

Sunday will be remembered by me as the most  amazing day of sport. In the morning I noticed that the under 20s rugby final was being replayed and I enjoyed seeing England slaughter the Irish team for a change. That was quickly followed by the start of a T20 cricket match and the run up to the F1 British grand Prix.

The final of the singles tennis with Andy Murry  and the Tour De France reaching an exciting stage and the grand Prix all at the same time!!

On another channel the athletics ( lost my train of thought as the sun is out and I have to go outside every few minutes heh) how to cope? Have to skip the athletics I think.

Flicking channels is the only option although it drives Julie mad it is the only way to get it all. Remember the days when we only had the radio? probably not that is another story.

Totally exhausted must be in for an early night, Oh No the football final, another cider is called for! Extra time I don’t believe it!

That is what I call a day of sport. Although I hope we don’t have a day like that again for a while.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

