Skip to content

WHAT A WEEK AND NOW SUMMER!

July 18, 2016

An amazing week in politics, I don’t think there has been an so much happening in such a short time during my lifetime. I am sure I will have to give my two pence worth before long but I am still considering what to say about it all so I will just chunter on about the weather!

Weeks of solid cloud and low temperatures and then suddenly blue sky and 334 deg C yes that was yesterday at 3 p.m. according to my weather station, which I have to admit is in a bit of sun trap being on my shed roof, still it gives an accurate recording and 334.5C is quite warm enough.

This morning Monday we understand it will be even hotter so we forced ourselves up at 7 a.m. and got out with the dog before it got too hot for her (and us) A good hour walk around Netherclay conservation area was most enjoyable but I still can’t understand why so many people refuse to pick up there dog shit. I could rant on about that for pages but come on you people, surely if you have a dog you know you have a responsibility to pick up after it. Not a lot to photograph this morning either it was as if the bird population were having a lie in!

Have had a couple of good sightings lately though a young Green Woodpecker on the path ahead of us last Friday and a little Egret wading in the river Tone, normally 2 meters deep is down to a centimetres. A green damselfly stopped to sunbath and give me a chance of a picture.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

